Bangtan Boys The New BAP Rookies.

Photo courtesy of es.drama.wiki.com

Photo courtesy of es.drama.wiki.com

Hey y’all, it’s ya girl Murckle here with another MV review. This time it has to do with the rookie group BTS, also known as Bangtan Boys or the Korean version Bangtan Sonyeondan, the Bulletproof Boy Scouts.

Photo courtesy of kpopselca.com

Photo courtesy of kpopselca.com

I want to say to anyone that says they are going to replace BAP needs to shut the hell up and sit the fuck down. These boys are pretty different from BAP. However, I will say that I feel like BAP set the stage for them. They went just as hard as BAP and I commend them for that! I feel as if these boys will go just as far in the music industry. They have the perfect image and style of music that we as Kpop lovers like! When BAP came out it was exactly what I’ve been looking for in Kpop and I’ve wanted more ever since. I feel like BTS is the answer to that prayer. They have this rugged edge to them that makes them so unique and different!

Photo courtesy of 24-7kpop.com

Photo courtesy of 24-7kpop.com

To start off, I really like their style of music! It’s hardcore rap with a true meaning behind it, which is something I can totally dig! It’s quite different from BAP, yet quite similar. I feel as if it’s not so much as pop. They have more of a Hip-Hop beat to them. I have this absolute adoration for the meaning behind their song “No More Dream”. They’re telling you that if you’re sick of having to prepare for college and having this same boring routine, that you need to follow your dream, and if you don’t have one, FIND ONE! They’re telling you to break out of this comfort zone you confide yourself in go explore different things, until you find what you’re passionate about!

Photo courtesy of 24-7kpop.com

Photo courtesy of 24-7kpop.com

Now, I have to say these boys are terrific dancers. Every video that I’ve watched, weather it be music videos or live performances, it has been on point! Their stunts have been eye catching and I have to say those are my favorite part of their choreography. I really hope that their future dancing includes stunt work such as this! I think that it was really refreshing to see some dance moves other than gliding and sliding techniques. Their choreography is like a mix of Hip-Hop, Krumpimg, Step, and stunt work; I really hope they keep this up!

Gif courtesy of tumblr.com

Gif courtesy of tumblr.com

I hope these boys are just as successful as BAP and I really hope they have a North American tour coming up soon! I feel as if these boys are true performers and are meant to be on stage. I wish all the best to them and hope they become super successful!

PS: Jung Kook is my bias for this group^^

By: Murckle.

